Daily Prompt: Your Days are Numbered

26 is my special day. In September, 27 years ago. It doesn’t feel like a long time but it’s starting to show on paper. When I was a child, the 26th of every month was a tickled reminder every month closer to my birthday. The day where I was the attention, I was made to feel special, if only for one day that was enough for me 🙂 I like the number, it’s an even one, a perfect number really. I’m quite content with this number because it supplies a feeling of happy memoirs of my childhood.

Leave a Reply

